Falls Church Women’s History Walk

When: Back to Calendar March 31, 2019 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Where: Community Park between S. Washington St. and S. Maple Ave
Cost: Free

The 2019 Falls Church Women’s History Walk will begin our celebration of the 100th anniversary of women’s voting rights. In addition to stations recognizing these extraordinary women, several stops along the walk will commemorate the work of suffragists who led the way.

2019 Honorary Grand Marshall’s include Nikki Graves Henderson, Laura Connors Hull, Lindy Hockenberry, and Jane Scully.

Women of Tinner Hill Heritage Foundation and Falls Church Elected Women
Tinner Hill Board : Nikki Graves Henderson, Rebecca Tinner Stotts, Irena Chambers, Tori McKinney

Treasurer: Jody Acosta City Council members: Marybeth Connelly, Letty Hardi

School Board members: Erin Gill, Shannon Litton, Shawna Russell

Learn more about the event at https://sites.google.com/view/fc-womens-history-walk/home